Maldon District Council

Maldon District Council is a comparatively small District Council with about 200 staff proving a range of services for the Maldon District which includes Southminster.

The actions of Maldon District Council affects every resident of Southminster through services such as refuse collection, management of Public Parks, Building Control and many other important services.

Elected councillors make policy decisions and then council staff are responsible for implementing these decisions and the day to day running of the Council.

There are thirty one District Councilors of which two District Councilors represent Southminster.


How do I contact Maldon District Council?        

Maldon District Council, Princes Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5DL

Tel: 01621 854477     Fax: 01621 852575

e Mail -

Click here to visit the web site of Maldon District Council

Who are my Councillors on Maldon District Council?

Brian Sidney Beale - Independent

Adrian Fluker - Conservative

Election to Maldon District Council

The last election was held on 7 May 2015.

Click here to view a pdf file with the full results

Next District Council Election due in  May 2019